Ayr United preview

For the first time in 2021, Stair Park will welcome fans through the turnstiles. 19 December last year was the last occasion Stranraer fans were able to watch their team in…

Continue Reading Ayr United preview

Boss pleased with pre-season opener

  • Post category:Interviews

Game time for players, new signings and a first victory as Stranraer boss meant it was day to remember for Jamie Hamill. The Blues were 3-2 winners, with Josh Walker…

Continue Reading Boss pleased with pre-season opener

Pre-season update

  • Post category:Squad

Following the appointment of Jamie Hamill as first team manager, work is well underway ahead of the first friendly against Cumnock on 19 June. The new boss has arranged several…

Continue Reading Pre-season update

New management team appointed

We are delighted to announce the appointment of Jamie Hamill as first team manager. Jamie’s experience is second to none, with over 200 appearances across ten seasons in the top…

Continue Reading New management team appointed

Farrell delighted with Muir capture

  • Post category:Interviews

Preparations for Stranraer’s bid to return to League One are already underway. The Blues lost out to Dumbarton in the play-off semi-final on Tuesday night, with attention quickly turning to…

Continue Reading Farrell delighted with Muir capture

Annan Athletic 1-1 Stranraer

  • Post category:ReportsVideo

Stranraer held firm despite being a man down to take a hard-earned point at Galabank, thanks to some resolute defending and a little bit of Andy Stirling magic. Grant Gallagher…

Continue Reading Annan Athletic 1-1 Stranraer

Captain returns

CLUB captain Jamie Hamill is hoping to hit the ground running when the new season gets under way. The defender is the fourth player to agree to be part of…

Continue Reading Captain returns

End of season awards 2017/18

KYLE TURNER was the star man at the 2017/18 Stranraer FC Supporters' Club end of season awards, scooping several prizes. Congratulations to all the winners! Scott Agnew - Fullarton Trophy for…

Continue Reading End of season awards 2017/18