18275220 1471946626197356 2308106198412750696 nStranraer FC Supporters Club held their annual awards night on Saturday 6 May 2017 following the 2-1 home win over East Fife.

Reliable defender Scott Robertson was the big winner on the night, scooping a total of 5 awards, with Craig Malcolm, Kyle Turner and Liam Dick also recognised.

Finally, longtime Blues supporter Alex Smith was honoured for his ongoing commitment to the club.

Full results

Stena Line Player of the Year - Scott Robertson
Top Goalscorer - Craig Malcolm
Goal of the Season - Kyle Turner (v East Stirlingshire, 19/7/16)
Young Player of the Year - Kyle Turner
Players' Player of the Year - Liam Dick
Supporters Club Player of the Year - Scott Robertson
Coronation Day Centre Committee Player of the Year - Scott Robertson
Marshall Trophy - Scott Robertson
McIntyre Trophy - Scott Robertson


 Pos  Team  Pld   Pts 
1 Clyde 0 0
2 Edinburgh City
0 0
3 Motherwell 0 0
4 QOS 0 0
5 Stranraer 0 0



Grant Anderson, Kyle Turner, Jamie Hamill, Chris McGowan, Andrew McDonald (St Mirren), Max Currie, Lyle Avci (Ayr United), Cameron Elliott, Sam Lidington, Mark Lamont (East Fife), David Brownlie (Airdrieonians), David Smith (Dumbarton), Connor McManus (East Fife), Luke Donnelly (Queen's Park), Adam Cummins (Queen's Park), Max Ashmore (Ross County).

OUT: Angus Beith (end of loan), Dylan Dykes (end of loan), Dean Hawkshaw (end of loan), Ross Lyon (end of loan), Cameron MacPherson (end of loan), David Barron, Stephen Okoh, Paul Woods (East Kilbride), Scott Robertson (Airdrieonians), Ryan Thomson, Morgyn Neill (Stenhousemuir), Scott Agnew (East Fife), Gavin Scott (scholarship, USA).

View squad